Northeast Georgia Branch

Northeast Georgia Branch of APWA Message from the President Jason Spencer

Welcome to our Branch web page!  The purpose of our Northeast Georgia Branch is to encourage the advancement of public works facilities and services within our communities, disseminate information and experiences, promote innovative practices, uphold the highest ethical standards and professionalism, and advocate for our public works services and programs.  Our branch includes the following counties which are referred to as District 9 and 10 of the Georgia Chapter – Towns, Rabun, Union, Lumpkin, White, Habersham, Stephens, Hart, Franklin, Elbert, Dawson, Hall, Jackson, Barrow, Banks, Madison, Clarke, Walton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Greene and Morgan. 

 In an effort to achieve our purpose, the Branch meets quarterly at various host locations where we have the opportunity to share a meal, network, and discuss topics of interest to our members.

 As Northeast Georgia Branch President, I look forward to hearing about your challenges and innovative solutions.  It’s important that we share and learn from one another.  I truly believe that “together we are better”!  If you would like to join us and learn more about the Branch and its programs and activities, please contact me or our Branch Secretary, Jeff Killip at

Jason Spencer
President, Northeast Georgia Chapter of APWA
City of Oakwood
(770) 534-2365


2018/2019 Northeast Georgia Branch Officers

President:  Jason Spencer, City of Oakwood, (770) 534-2365


Vice President:  Todd Beebe, City of Gainesville,,  (770) 535-6882


Secretary:  Jeff Killip, City of Jefferson,, (706) 367-7896

For more information including Branch meeting minutes, sign-in sheets, and an upcoming meeting schedule, pleave visit the Northeast Branch "Document Page" by clicking here.


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.