2nd Annual Chapter Awards Ceremony

2016 Georgia Chapter APWA Awards Ceremony

After many years of discussion and over a year’s worth of dedicated planning, the Georgia Chapter unveiled its annual Awards Program in 2015.  Continuing this new Chapter tradition, the 2nd Annual Awards Ceremony was held on Saturday evening July 16, 2016.

The Awards Program was established with one simple purpose: to recognize outstanding public works individuals, groups, projects, and awareness efforts representing the best achievements in the public works profession in Georgia.  These awards are intended to bring meaningful recognition to excellence in the Public Works Profession throughout the State of Georgia.  The Chapter is excited to bring to light the accomplishments of Public Works’ individuals, projects, and awareness efforts that ultimately help keep our Cities, Counties, and State running smoothly and effectively on a daily basis.

The Chapter is proud to announce that, in this, the 2nd Year of the Program, the Chapter Awards Committee received over 35 submittals for the awards program.  This is a testament to not only the interest in this program, but also the amount of award worthy Public Works leaders, projects, and efforts taking place across our great State.  In addition to the impact these Public Works award candidates make on our State, some set the bar high on a National Level as well.  The Chapter was proud to recognize one former Chapter Award winner, Andrew Parker, who will be receiving the National Young Leader Award at the 2016 National PWX in Minneapolis.  The evening's festivities also included a keynote address from Georgia Department of Transportation Planning Director (and former State Representative) Jay Roberts on Georgia Transportation funding initiatives

The winners of the 2016 Awards Program can be viewed at this link.

Photos of the night's events can be viewed at this link.


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.